networknanax.blogg.se

My sql on mac
My sql on mac












  1. #My sql on mac mac os#
  2. #My sql on mac install#

This solves my problem and may be useful to you. So I updated the mysql start alias as follows alias mysql-start='launchctl load -w -F ~/Library/LaunchAgents/' I investigated the launchctl load, which reported a load not found error. profile alias mysql-stop='launchctl unload ~/Library/LaunchAgents/'Īlias mysql-start='launchctl load ~/Library/LaunchAgents/'Īfter stopping mysql and trying to restart, I ran into a problem you had. I ran into the same problem after trying to restart mysql.įor convenience, I use the following two aliases in. I tried several solutions on, but it didn't help.

my sql on mac

I'm looking for a solution for a while, but I can't solve my problem. Or mysql -u root ERROR 2002 (HY000): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/tmp/mysql.sock' (2) ERROR! The server quit without updating PID file (/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.pid).

#My sql on mac install#

usr/local/Cellar/mysql/5.6.12 (9363 files, 353M) *Ĭompile with the ARCHIVE storage engine enabledĬompile with the BLACKHOLE storage engine enabledĬompile with editline wrapper instead of readlineĪ "/etc/my.cnf" from another install may interfere with a Homebrew-built I also tried: /usr/local/Cellar/mysql/5.1.52/bin/mysql_secure_installationīut I got it, too ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user (using password: NO) #1 buildingīrewing information mysql mysql: stable 5.6.12 (bottled)Ĭonflicts with: mariadb, mysql-cluster, percona-server

my sql on mac

As far as I know, you must use the root password to access the new installation. This is a new installation on a new computer. I also try mysqladmin or mysql using -u root -proot to access mysqladmin or mysql using -u root -proot,īut it can't be used with or without a password. I get: /usr/local/Cellar/mysql/5.1.52/bin/mysqladmin: connect to server at 'localhost'įailed error: 'Access denied for user (using password: NO)' However, when I try to connect to the server using the following methods: /usr/local/Cellar/mysql/5.1.52/bin/mysqladmin -u root password 'mypass'

#My sql on mac mac os#

I am trying to set up MySQL on Mac OS 10.6 using Homebrew through brew install mysql 5.1.52.Īll went well, and MySQL install dB was also successful.














My sql on mac